Hurry, item low in stock!

Trio Flux - Mobius

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Trio Flux
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

Though rooted strongly in electric jazz fusion, Mobius embodies a confluence of Trio Flux members' diverse musical backgrounds and interests. All tunes reflect the vision of composer Neil Mattson and arranging contributions from bassist Julio Appling and drummer Adam Ochshorn. With diverse influences, comes a strong roster of collaborators including Andrew Oliver (Fender Rhodes), Marc Hutchinson (tenor sax), James M. Gregg (trumpet), and Mary Flower (slide guitars). Overseeing the project is producer Riley Geare with his well-earned indie-rock credentials (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Radiation City, The Tomorrow People). Featuring an expanded instrumentation, "Power Fade" and "Cross-Walk" are cut from the classic jazz fusion mold of Weather Report or electric Miles Davis, who gets his own nod with "The Nardis," a prog-rock cover of Miles' classic tune. Featuring world-renowned steel guitarist Mary Flower, "For The Simple Reason Is" bridges the acoustic/electric divide, taking a walk into blues before the band strips to fully acoustic trio for the folksy samba "Tribute." Complex song structure and soaring guitar melody of "Cage Free" bring the album to an intense climax, and the introspective "May 12th" brings the thrilling musical adventure to a close.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Trio Flux - Mobius.
Main Format
Keyword Index
Mobius | Trio Flux