Hurry, item low in stock!

War Child - Hope-War Child

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
War Child
CD / Album
Label / Studio
WEA International

War Child - Hope is a benefit album to aid the children of Iraq. The album features exclusive tracks recorded specifically for this collection. Of note is Yusaf Islam (formerly Cat Stevens) who has re-recorded 'Peace Train' with African musicians. Incidentally it is the first English language track he has recorded since converting to Islam. The confirmed tracklisting is, Paul McCartney 'Calico Skies' (New Version,) David Bowie 'Loving the Alien', George Michael 'The Grave', New Order 'Vietnam', Beverly Knight 'Love's in Need of Love Today', Ronan Keating 'In the Ghetto', Travis 'The Beautiful Occupation', Spiritualized 'Hold On' (Warchild Mix), Lee Ryan 'Stand Up As People', Moby 'Nearer', Basement Jaxx with Yellow man 'Love Is the Answer', Charlatans 'We Got to Have Peace', Beth Orton 'Ooh Child', Billy Bragg 'The Wolf Covers It's Tracks', Ms. Dynamite with George Michael 'Faith', Tom McRae 'Border Song', & Avril Lavigne 'Knockin' on Heaven's Door', along with the aforementioned Yusef track. Warner.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
War Child - Hope-War Child.

1) The Beautiful Occupation - Travis
2) Knockin on Heavens Door - Avril Lavigne
3) Calico Skies - Paul McCartney
4) Everyone Says Hi (Metro Mix) - David Bowie
5) The Grave - George Michael
6) In the Ghetto - Ronan Keating
7) Stand Up As People - Lee Ryan
8) Loves in Need of Love Today - Beverley Knight
9) Nearer - Moby
10) Vietnam - New Order
11) Love Is the Answer - Basement Jaxx
12) Hold on (War Child Mix) - Spiritualized
13) We Gotta Have Peace - the Charlatans
14) Ooh Child - Beth Orton
15) Border Song - Tom McRae
16) The Wolf Covers It's Tracks - Billy Bragg
17) Peace Train - Yusuf Islam
18) [Untitled Hidden Track]

Hope-War Child
Main Format
Keyword Index
Hope-War Child | War Child