Soundtrack - Vinyl Music from the HBO Original Series Volume 1

3 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Original soundtrack to the HBO TV series. The groundbreaking musical experience tied to Vinyl, the highly anticipated new HBO drama series from Executive Producers Martin Scorsese, Mick Jagger, and Terence Winter, Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1, is a full length musical companion to the series premiere episode. Informed by Scorsese s renowned innovative use of music in film and Jagger's intimate insight on the era, Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1 takes the listener on a musical journey with new and previously released material - all featured in the season premiere - from an array of rising stars and legendary artists, including the one and only David Johansen, who revitalizes a pair of classics by his seminal group the New York Dolls with re-recordings exclusively for the series. Original highlights include 'No Good', the breakout rock single from Elektra/Atlantic recording artist Kaleo that was featured in the latest Vinyl trailer, and 'Sugar Daddy (Theme From Vinyl)', the series main title and first new music from Grammy Award-nominated, Atlantic recording artist Sturgill Simpson. Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series - Volume 1 further showcases material featured in the series premiere, including the original song 'Rotten Apple', co-written by Vinyl co-star James Jagger along with Mick Jagger, Luis Felber and James Dunson, and performed by Nasty Bits, a band featured in the show that is fronted by James Jagger. Additional highlights include tracks from Soda Machine and Vintage Trouble's Ty Taylor who has also been cast as the singing voice of the series character Lester Grimes. The soundtrack also captures the electric energy of New York City in the 1970s via a bounty of indelible pop, rock, disco, and soul favorites from such iconic stars as Otis Redding, Foghat, Jimmy Castor Bunch, Dee Dee Warwick, Edgar Winter, The Meters, and many others.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Soundtrack - Vinyl Music from the HBO Original Series Volume 1.

1) The World Is Yours - By Ty Taylor
2) Personality Crisis - By David Johansen
3) No Good - By Kaleo
4) Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl) - By Sturgill Simpson
5) Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean - By Ruth Brown
6) Mr. Pitiful - By Otis Redding
7) Suspicious Minds - By Dee Dee Warwick
8) All the Way from Memphis - By Mott the Hoople
9) Stranded in the Jungle - By David Johansen
10) I Like It Like That - By Chris Kenner
11) Cha Cha Twist - By Ty Taylor
12) It's Just Begun - By the Jimmy Castor Bunch
13) Want Ads - By Soda Machine
14) Hand Clapping Song - By the Meters
15) Slippin' Into Darkness - By Soda Machine
16) Frankenstein - By the Edgar Winter Group
17) Rotten Apple - By Nasty Bits
18) I Just Want to Make Love to You - By Foghat

Vinyl Music from the HBO Original Series Volume 1
Main Format
Keyword Index
Vinyl Music from the HBO Original Series Volume 1 | Soundtrack