Hurry, item low in stock!

Igor Markevitch - Legacy: Markevitch

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Igor Markevitch
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ica Classics

The great Russian conductor Igor Markevitch (1912-1983) was born in Kiev and spent his formative years in Switzerland. At the height of his powers in 1960, he returned to Russia and made a great impact with his concerts with the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, resulting in this vibrant live and rare recording of the Verdi Requiem. The Rossini Overtures, all brilliantly played, have been sourced from a mint LP to give extra bloom to the sound.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Igor Markevitch - Legacy: Markevitch.

1) Requiem: Requiem Aeternam
2) Requiem: Kyrie
3) Dies Irae: Dies Irae Dies Illa
4) Dies Irae: Tuba Mirum
5) Dies Irae: Mors Stupebit
6) Dies Irae: Liber Scriptus
7) Dies Irae: Quid Sum Miser
8) Dies Irae: Rex Tremendae
9) Dies Irae: Recordare
10) Dies Irae: Ingemisco
11) Dies Irae: Confutatis
12) Dies Irae: Lacrymosa
13) Offertorio: Domine Jesu
14) Offertorio: Hostias Et Preces Tibi
15) Sanctus
16) Agnus Dei
17) Lux Aeterna
18) Libera Me: Libera Me Domine
19) Libera Me: Dies Irae
20) Libera Me: Requiem Aeternam
21) Libera Me: Libera Me Domine
22) Il Barbiere Di Siviglia (The Barber of Seville): Overture
23) La Scala Di Seta (The Silken Ladder): Overture
24) Guillaume Tell (William Tell): Overture
25) La Gazza Ladra (The Thieving Magpie): Overture
26) L'italiana in Algeri (The Italian Girl in Algiers): Overture
27) La Cenerentola (Cinderella): Overture

Legacy: Markevitch
Main Format
Keyword Index
Legacy: Markevitch | Igor Markevitch