Hurry, item low in stock!

Looper - The Snare

2 for 8dollar used
Save big with our 2 for $8 multi-buy offer.
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio

It's safe to say that fans of Stuart David's electronic indie pop will be thrown for a loop on The Snare. On their first record for Mute, Looper drops their bright playfulness for a sophisticated, darker counterpart which uses jazz, R&B, and trip-hop as its foundation. Even David has transformed himself from an innocent indie rocker to a suave-looking character with a suit, tie, and goatee. Or is that Peacock Johnson? It all gets a little too confusing. Whatever the case may be, this is the soundtrack for David's second novel, The Peacock Manifesto, which follows the adventures of Peacock Johnson. Visual artist Karn David, guitarist Ronnie Black, and Evil Bob (another mysterious character who is credited with saxophone, among other things) contribute to the record's downbeat and sinister vibe. The last track, ironically titled "Fucking Around," is the closest thing to previous Looper efforts or even David's former band, Belle & Sebastian. Some fans will hope that the song title implies a temporary experimentation, while others will dig Looper's revised image. ~ Kenyon Hopkin

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Looper - The Snare.

1) Snare
2) Sugarcane
3) New York Snow
4) Peacock Johnson
5) Driving Myself Crazy
6) Lover's Leap
7) Good Girls
8) She's A Knife
9) This Evil Love
10) Fucking Around

The Snare
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Snare | Looper