Hurry, item low in stock!

Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R. - Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R.

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R.
CD / Album
Label / Studio

The Fortress Of Solitude, a co-production with Dallas Theater Center, is the extraordinary coming-of-age story about 1970s Brooklyn and beyond - of black and white, soul and rap, block parties and blackouts, friendship and betrayal, comic books and 45s. And the story of what would happen if two teenagers obsessed with superheroes believed that maybe, just maybe, they could fly. The Fortress Of Solitude is based on the national best-selling novel of the same name by Jonathan Lethem, with a book by Itamar Moses, music and lyrics by Michael Friedman, and conceived and directed by Daniel Aukin. Time Out New York raved, "Michael Friedman's score draws excitingly on period sounds" and according to The New York Times, "the score flows in undulating rivers of soul, funk, punk and rap." Friedman is also writer of the musicals Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson and Love's Labour's Lost. The Fortress Of Solitude has orchestrations by John Clancy, with additional orchestrations by Matt Beck. The 24-track, 70-minute recording was produced by Dean Sharenow and Kurt Deutsch.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R. - Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R..

1) Superman
2) One I Remember
3) Time Keeps Changing
4) Grab Something
5) White Boy
6) Ballad of Barrett Rude SR
7) Painting
8) This Little World
9) Take Me to the Bridge
10) High High High School/Fuck You Up/I'm Busy Now
11) Act 2 Prologue
12) If I Had Known Then
13) Bothered Blue
14) Take It Baby
15) Who's Calling Me?
16) Something
17) Back on the Block
18) Ballad of Mingus Rude
19) Sidekick
20) Superman (Reprise)
21) The Gift
22) Middle Spaces

Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R.
Main Format
Keyword Index
Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R. | Fortress of Solitude / O.C.R.