Hurry, item low in stock!

Bob Dylan - The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Bob Dylan
CD / Album
Label / Studio

2010 two CD collection of early Dylan demo recordings seeing their first commercial release nearly five decades after they were first recorded. Recorded for his first music publishers between 1962 and 1964, these recordings trace Dylan's dramatic growth as a songwriter from early traditionally-styled songs through social commentaries and ultimately to groundbreaking lyrical genius. While many of these early songs on the Witmark Demos found their way onto Bob Dylan's own albums, 15 have never before been officially released and several more were made famous by other artists, including Peter, Paul and Mary and Stevie Wonder Judy Collins, and the Byrds. The Witmark Demos also features a deluxe booklet with in-depth liner notes by noted music historian Colin Escott, as well as rare photographs of Bob Dylan captured during the same period as these early recordings.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Bob Dylan - The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9.

1) Disc: 1
2) Man on the Street (Fragment)
3) Hard Times in New York Town
4) Poor Boy Blues
5) Ballad for a Friend
6) Rambling Gambling Willie
7) Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
8) Standing on the Highway
9) Man on the Street
10) Blowin in the Wind
11) Long Ago Far Away
12) A Hard Rains A-Gonna Fall
13) Tomorrow Is a Long Time
14) The Death of Emmett Till
15) Let Me Die in My Footsteps
16) Ballad of Hollis Brown
17) Quit Your Low Down Ways
18) Baby I'm in the Mood for You
19) Bound to Lose Bound to Win
20) All Over You
21) I'd Hate to Be You on That Dreadful Day
22) Long Time Gone
23) Talkin John Birch Paranoid Blues
24) Masters of War
25) Oxford Town
26) Farewell
27) Disc: 2
28) Don't Think Twice It's All Right
29) Walkin Down the Line
30) I Shall Be Free
31) Bob Dylans Blues
32) Bob Dylans Dream
33) Boots of Spanish Leather
34) Walls of Red Wing
35) Girl from the North Country
36) Seven Curses
37) Hero Blues
38) Whatcha Gonna Do?
39) Gypsy Lou
40) Ain't Gonna Grieve
41) John Brown
42) Only a Hobo
43) When the Ship Comes in
44) The Times They Are A-Changin
45) Paths of Victory
46) Guess I'm Doing Fine
47) Baby Let Me Follow You Down
48) Mama You Been on My Mind
49) Mr. Tambourin Man
50) Ill Keep It with Mine

The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9
Main Format
Keyword Index
The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9 | Bob Dylan