The Lee Boys - Testify

3 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Lee Boys
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Evil Teen Records

2012 release, the third release from the sacred steel ensemble. This family group consists of three brothers, Alvin Lee (guitar), Derrick Lee and Keith Lee (vocals) along with their three nephews, Roosevelt Collier (pedal steel guitar), Alvin Cordy Jr.. (7-string bass) and Earl Walker (drums). "Sacred steel" is a type of music rooted in Gospel, but infused with rhythm and blues, jazz, rock, funk, hip-hop, country and African music driven by the pedal steel guitar. Testify features 11 tracks of new songs along with fan favorites from their live show. Stellar production, expanded instrumentation, and a slew of special guests result in a captivating mix of gospel, rock and R&B that will surely appeal to the most discerning music fan. Guest players include: Warren Haynes on vocals and lead guitar; Jimmy Herring on lead guitar; female vocalist Gia Wyre; Matt Slocum on organ, piano, and keyboards; Nate Worth on percussion; and producer/engineer/mixer Matt Grondin on electric and acoustic guitar, keyboards, backing vocals. Horns were arranged by Mark Mullins.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Lee Boys - Testify.

1) Smile
2) Going to Glory
3) I'm Not Tired
4) So Much to Live for
5) Always By My Side
6) Testify
7) Sinnerman
8) Wade in the Water
9) Praise You
10) Feel the Music
11) We Need to Hear from You

Main Format
Keyword Index
Testify | The Lee Boys