Hurry, item low in stock!

Hadda Brooks - Swingin the Boogie

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Hadda Brooks
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ace Records UK

The second 'Ace 10 Inch CD' pays tribute to 'The First Lady of Modern Records', the late Hadda Brooks. This remastered compilation, mostly instrumental, draws it's content from the many invigorating boogie pieces she recorded for Modern between 1945 & 1951 - including, for the first time on a legit CD, both sides of Modern's debut 78 rpm release. 19 tracks including one hidden track, Radio KRE aircheck 1946 'Improvised Boogie'. 2003.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Hadda Brooks - Swingin the Boogie.

1) Swingin the Boogie
2) Teenage Boogie
3) Lazy Boogie
4) Hip Shakin Boogie
5) Boogie Celeste
6) Blue Mood
7) Nightmare Boogie
8) Bluesin the Boogie
9) Ridin the Boogie
10) Bully Wully Boogie
11) Just a Little Blusie
12) Rehearsin the Boogie
13) St Louis Blues Boogie
14) Bully Wully Boogie (Aka Stompin the Boogie)
15) Boogie Dance
16) Eight-Ten Boogie
17) Chop Chop Boogie
18) Bluesin on Central

Swingin the Boogie
Main Format
Keyword Index
Swingin the Boogie | Hadda Brooks