Angela Hewitt - Solo Piano Music



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Angela Hewitt
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Hyperion UK

Angela Hewitt's previous forays into the French repertoire have been praised for their tenderness, Gallic wit, verve, and - the most important ingredient of all - charm. These qualities are very much to the fore in this new disc of music by Claude Debussy featuring some of the composer's most sunlit, delightful and popular works. Children's Corner was written for Debussy's beloved daughter (though not, as Hewitt explains, for her to play immediately). Hewitt embraces the music's humor, artful references and gentle beauty. The atmospheric Suite Bergamasque includes the famous "Clair de lune." Also included are the tragic Masques and gorgeously exuberant L'isle joyeuse. Hewitt and Debussy are a perfect match.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Angela Hewitt - Solo Piano Music.

1) Doctor Gradus Ad Parnassum (Children's Corner)
2) Jimbo's Lullaby
3) Serenade for the Doll
4) The Snow Is Dancing
5) The Little Shepherd
6) Golliwog's Cake-Walk
7) Prelude (Suite Bergamasque)
8) Menuet
9) Clair de Lune
10) Passepied
11) Danse
12) Andantino (Duex Arabesques)
13) Allegretto Scherzando
14) Prelude (Pour Le Piano)
15) Sarabande
16) Toccata
17) Masques
18) L'isle Joyeuse
19) La Plus Que Lente

Solo Piano Music
Main Format
Keyword Index
Solo Piano Music | Angela Hewitt