Hurry, item low in stock!

Procol Harum - Shine on Brightly

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Procol Harum
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Digitally re-mastered and expanded edition of the British band's 1968 sophomore album including 11 bonus tracks. With the success of Shine on Brightly, musical comparisons were being drawn between Procol Harum and the Band. Both groups relied on the same line-up of organ, piano, guitar, bass and drums. And with the release of their own Music from Big Pink in the summer of 1968, the Band were finally being recognized as more than just Bob Dylan's backing group. Some perceptive critics noted the influence of Procol Harum on Big Pink; while Shine on Brightly - a far more assured and confident sounding album than their debut - confirmed how much further Procol themselves had developed. 21 tracks. Salvo.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Procol Harum - Shine on Brightly.

1) Quite Rightly So
2) Shine on Brightly
3) Skip Softly (My Moonbeams)
4) Wish Me Well
5) Rambling on
6) Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
7) In Held Twas in I: A) Glimpses of Nirvana
8) In Held Twas in I: B) Twas Teatime at the Circus
9) In Held Twas in I: C) in the Autumn of My Madness
10) In Held Twas in I: D) Look to You Soul
11) In Held Twas in I: E) Grand Finale
12) Quite Rightly So (Single Version) (Mono)
13) In the Wee Small Hours of Sixpence (Single Version) (Mono)
14) Monsieur Armand (Mono)
15) Seem to Have the Blues (Most All the Time) (Mono)
16) McGreggor
17) The Gospel According to
18) Shine on Brightly (Early Version) (Mono)
19) Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone) (Early Version) (Mono)
20) A Robe of Silk (Backing Track)
21) Monsieur Armand (Backing Track)
22) In the Wee Small Hours of Sixpence [Backing Track] [Version]

Shine on Brightly
Main Format
Keyword Index
Shine on Brightly | Procol Harum