Hurry, item low in stock!

Night of Sass & Brass

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Release Date

In an almost overpowering gathering of jazz superstars, Sarah Vaughan, the greatest of jazz singers, is joined by the brass players Dizzy Gillespie, Maynard Ferguson, Don Cherry, Chuck Mangione, and Al Hirt - backed by the legendary Herbie Hancock on piano, Ron Carter on bass, and Billy Higgins on drums. The exciting concert that results is packed with unexpected moments, beautiful sounds, and of course the gorgeous singing of 'Sassy' herself. Variety abounds: Vaughan sings standards with her crack touring combo, including an amazing rendition of her signature 'Send in the Clowns.' the trumpeters pair off in various groupings that bring out their distinctive sounds. Vaughan joins the brass players for some jazz standards - including 'Take the 'A' Train' - adding beautiful vocal improvisations to the mix. Moments of backstage camaraderie and humor among Sassy and the jazzmen add a lively and intimate note. A truly thrilling all-star concert event.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Night of Sass & Brass.
Main Format
Keyword Index
Night of Sass & Brass |