Hurry, item low in stock!

Liza Minnelli - Results

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Liza Minnelli
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Limited four disc (three CDs + PAL/Region 0 DVD) edition. The combination of Broadway theatricality and pop sensibility has, perhaps, never been combined so flawlessly than in the 1989 collaboration of Liza Minnelli and the Pet Shop Boys on this her ninth studio album, Results. With an actorly conviction and dramatic vocal delivery, Liza infused the synth-pop genre with an unnervingly real reading of lyrics throughout a collection of songs that seemed to underscore the persona of a vulnerable woman of a certain age; a sometimes victim, sometimes survivor of both emotional torpor and celebratory spiritedness. This edition of Results provides the hitherto most comprehensive collection of such remixes; the original 10 track album now comes with 21 remixes, some of them rare and never before released commercially or on CD. But that's not all; as this truly is a deluxe edition there's also a richly illustrated 40 page colour booklet with essays written by playwright Barney Ashton (Andy Bell Is Torsten) that tell the story of the album itself and give insights into all it's component songs. Completing the package is an expanded DVD edition of the original promotional video collection Visible Results but this time with two additional exclusive tracks; a UK TV appearance of Liza performing 'Love Pains' and the promotional video for Liza's last single for Sony, 1993's 'The Day After That'.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Liza Minnelli - Results.

1) I Want You Now
2) Losing My Mind
3) If There Was Love
4) So Sorry I Said
5) Don™T Drop Bombs
6) Twist in My Sobriety
7) Rent
8) Love Pains
9) Tonight Is Forever
10) I Can™T Say Goodnight
11) Losing My Mind (7 Mix)
12) Losing My Mind (Extended Remix)
13) Losing My Mind (Full Length Ultimix)
14) Losing My Mind (Ultimix Dub)
15) Losing My Mind (Almighty Club Mix)
16) Losing My Mind (Almighty Dub)
17) Losing My Mind (Almighty Transensual Mix)
18) Love Pains (Steve Hurley™S Radio Edit)
19) Love Pains (Steve Hurley™S Remix)
20) Love Pains (Deep House Pains)
21) Love Pains (Deep Dub)
22) Love Pains (Steve Hurley™S Instrumental)
23) Don™T Drop Bombs (New 7 Mix)
24) Don™T Drop Bombs (Extended Remix
25) Don™T Drop Bombs (Disconet Remix
26) Don™T Drop Bombs (Exterminator Remix)
27) Don™T Drop Bombs (Peace and Love Remix)
28) Don™T Drop Bombs (Dub Mix)
29) Don™T Drop Bombs (Percapella)
30) Don™T Drop Bombs (Accapella)
31) Don™T Drop Bombs (Instrumental)
32) Losing My Mind (Promo Video)
33) Don™T Drop Bombs (Promo Video)
34) So Sorry I Said (Promo Video)
35) Love Pains (UK TV Appearance)
36) The Day After That (Promo Video)

Main Format
Keyword Index
Results | Liza Minnelli