Hurry, item low in stock!

Sweet Honey in the Rock - Soundtrack

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Sweet Honey in the Rock
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Founded in 1973, this Grammy award winning group of talented, versatile women singer/songwriters creates a rich tapestry of sound steeped in the traditions of Black sacred music - spirituals, hymns, and gospel reaching into the more contemporary stylings of blues, jazz, hip-hop and R&B. for over three decades this actively touring group has, with great beauty, power, and expressiveness, inspired audiences with musical portrayals of struggle and triumph encouraging social and political activism. Warner. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Sweet Honey in the Rock - Soundtrack.

1) Intro
2) I Remember I Believe
3) Intro-Chant
4) Intro-Joan Little
5) Joan Little
6) In the Upper Room
7) In the Morning When I Rise
8) Fulani Chant
9) Intro-Ballad of Harry T. More
10) Ballad of Harry T. Moore
11) Intro-Denko
12) Denko
13) Ballad of the Broken Word/Give the People Their Right 14. to Vote!
14) Prayer 2 the One
15) Women Gather
16) Nature Song
17) Intro-Run
18) Run
19) Come Unto Me
20) Old Ship of Zion
21) Movin' on
22) Movin' on [Live]

Main Format
Keyword Index
Soundtrack | Sweet Honey in the Rock