Hurry, item low in stock!

Underworld - Oblivion with Bells

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ato Records

2007 release from the genre-bending, trend-setting UK Electronic whiz kids. When Underworld released their last album a Hundred Days Off, no one thought it would be nearly 2000 days until the next one arrived. During the lay-off, Rick and Karl, with the aid of trusty laptops, a couple of home studios, Abbey Roads' legendary facilities and a Pig Shed, have been carefully developing ideas for this release, an album that was finally completed in a flurry of activity and excitement in spring 2007. True to form Underworld tread their own path through modern Electronic music tipping a nod to current sounds, styles and production techniques but never afraid to let their song writing and musicianship shine out in this digital world. The album kicks off like Saturday night with Sven Väth, Simian Mobile Disco and Frankie Knuckles all fighting to get on the decks, then takes you over the flat fields of rural Essex, through Kings Cross with it's olympic dreams and piss stained alleys, ending blessed out in a hidden cove in Ibiza. Epic Techno nestles next to frail acoustics, beatific prose next to sharp urban observation, amazing sound texturing mixed with mobile phone recordings, rarely has the Underworld palette been so rich. ATO.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Underworld - Oblivion with Bells.

1) Crocodile
2) Beautiful Burnout
3) Holding the Moth
4) To Heal
5) Ring Road
6) Glam Buckett
7) Boy Boy Boy
8) Cuddle Bunny Vs the Celtic Villages
9) Faxed Invitation
10) Good Morning Cockerel
11) Best Mangu Ever
12) Crocodile [DVD]
13) Tokyo Makuhari [DVD]
14) Metal Friend [DVD]
15) Abbey Road [DVD]
16) Good Morning Cockerel [DVD]
17) Rez [DVD][Live]
18) Artjam [DVD]

Oblivion with Bells
Main Format
Keyword Index
Oblivion with Bells | Underworld