Hurry, item low in stock!

Los Angeles Guitar Quartet - New Renaissance

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Los Angeles Guitar Quartet
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Lagq Records

2015 release from the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet. New Renaissance gives a modern spin to Renaissance masterworks. Featuring original arrangements and compositions inspired by such Renaissance masters as Francesco da Milano, John Dowland and Josquin des Prez, the album also shares connections withMiguel de Cervantes and the Minister of Silly Walks himself, Sir John Cleese. With a rich discography of over fifteen recordings, the pioneering Los Angeles Guitar Quartet has firmly established themselves as the "State of the Art" in guitar ensembles. Their repertoire runs the gamut from Bach to gamelan, fromreggae to rock, and from Classical warhorses to incisive modern works.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Los Angeles Guitar Quartet - New Renaissance.

1) Zappay
2) Romance de Abindarraéz y Jarifa
3) Diferéncias Sobre Guárdame Las Vacas
4) Jácaras
5) Romance de Calaynos/ Romance de Alburquerque
6) El Villano
7) La Tricotea Samartín
8) Al Villano Se la Dan
9) Viva Viva Rey Ferrando
10) Tres Morillas M'enamorán en Jaen
11) Canários
12) Diferéncias Sobre Las Folias
13) Fantasia Que Contrahaze la Harpa
14) Chacona "La Vida Bona"
15) Con Pavor Recordó El Moro
16) Oy Comamos y Bebamos
17) Ricercar I: Moderato Deciso
18) Ricercar II: Moderato
19) Ricercar III: Allegro
20) Ricercar IV: Amoroso
21) Ricercar V: Moderato Scherzoso
22) Ricercar VI: Allegro
23) Mon Pere Si Ma Marie
24) Music in Four Sharps (On Dowland's Frog Galliard)
25) Je Ne L'ose Dire
26) Adieu Mes Amours
27) Il Est Bel Et Bon

New Renaissance
Main Format
Keyword Index
New Renaissance | Los Angeles Guitar Quartet