Hurry, item low in stock!

Peter Gabriel - New Blood

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Peter Gabriel
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Real World Prod. LTD

NEW BLOOD is a continuum of Peters previous SCRATCH MY BACK album - the song-swap project where he covered the songs of others, all to an orchestral backing. Thanks to the precise arrangements by John Metcalf and Peter, the treatment was so successful that Peter very quickly knew where he wanted to take it next, and work began to apply the same principals to his own songs. Great care has been taken - and much discussion shared - in deciding what songs were included on NEW BLOOD. It wasnt simply a case of giving the big numbers an orchestral re-rub. Indeed, some of the big hits are missing in favour of lesser-known material. But the intention wasnt a deliberate obliqueness; it was more a case of finding the songs that would be enhanced by the massed strings, brass, woodwind and percussion.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Peter Gabriel - New Blood.

1) The Rhythm of the Heat
2) Downside Up
3) San Jacinto
4) Intruder
5) Wallflower
6) In Your Eyes
7) Mercy Street
8) Red Rain
9) Darkness
10) Don't Give Up
11) Digging in the Dirt
12) The Nest That Sailed the Sky
13) A Quiet Moment
14) Solsbury Hill

New Blood
Main Format
Keyword Index
New Blood | Peter Gabriel