Maynard Ferguson - MF Horn 2: Ballad Style

3 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Maynard Ferguson
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Dutton Vocalion UK

In 1968 American jazz giant and trumpet playing phenomenon Maynard Ferguson came to live in Britain. His stay in the UK lasted four years before returning to the US in 1972, and the four albums he recorded for the CBS label's British division during that time are regarded by critics and fans alike as being among the best in his extensive discography. The two albums compiled here the first time they have been issued in CD format come from this period of Maynard's career and showcase the trumpeter in two very different settings. Here are two superb albums featuring a bona fide jazz legend working in tandem with one of the UK's finest arrangers and the cream of Britain's jazz and session musicians.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Maynard Ferguson - MF Horn 2: Ballad Style.

1) Give It One
2) Country Road
3) Theme from "Shaft"
4) The Summer Knows
5) Mother
6) Spinning Wheel
7) Free Wheeler
8) Hey Jude
9) Born Free
10) Girl Talk
11) If He Walked Into My Life
12) The Fool on the Hill
13) The Impossible Dream
14) Somewhere
15) Maria
16) As Long As He Needs Me
17) Hushabye Mountain
18) The Sound of Silence
19) You Only Live Twice

MF Horn 2: Ballad Style
Main Format
Keyword Index
MF Horn 2: Ballad Style | Maynard Ferguson