Shakira - Live & Off the Record

Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Sony Music Distribution


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Buying time while she preps a follow-up to 2001's Laundry Service, Shakira released the CD/DVD combo Live & Off the Record in the spring of 2004. This is standard practice for her -- between each of her studio albums, she's released collections of remixes or live material. One of those, 2000's Unplugged, was excellent, capturing the diva on the rise and revealing another side of her musical personality. In contrast, Live & Off the Record doesn't offer any such revelations -- it captures the big-budget spectacular of her stadium shows. As such, the DVD is preferable to the CD, since it has it all: the light shows, a 90-minute program that's close to a full concert, and, of course, footage of Shakira herself, singing, playing guitar, and dancing, all of which is worthwhile for hardcore fans. On record, this same material, cut from 15 songs to ten, is enjoyable -- more so than other live albums from dance-pop divas, since Shakira sings live and the arrangements are longer and occasionally different than their studio versions -- but it's not as absorbing as the visual experience. Overall, it's not bad and it will surely be of interest to hardcore fans -- who themselves will be the only ones who have the patience to sit through the hourlong documentary on the DVD, filled with footage of Shakira touring the world and doing such fun things as blowing bubbles, getting massages, and being serenaded by a mariachi band -- but it's ultimately not much more than a stopgap release between original albums. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Disc 1:
1) Ojos Así (08:14)
2) Si Te Vas (04:36)
3) Underneath Your Clothes (04:13)
4) Ciega, Sordomuda (04:58)
5) The One (03:46)
6) Back in Black (05:23)
7) Tú (04:50)
8) Poem to a Horse (07:13)
9) Objection (Tango) (04:22)
10) Whenever, Wherever (07:52)

Disc 2:
1) Ojos Así
2) Si Te Vas
3) Ciega, Sordomuda
4) The One
5) Back in Black
6) Rules
7) Inevitable
8) Estoy Aquí
9) Underneath Your Clothes
10) Octavo Día
11) Ready for the Good Times
12) Tú
13) Poem to a Horse
14) Objection (Tango)
15) Whenever, Wherever

Live & Off the Record
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Live & Off the Record | Shakira