Hurry, item low in stock!

Martha Argerich - Live From Lugano Festival 2016

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Martha Argerich
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Warner Classics

The annual Progetto Martha Argerich at the Lugano Festival, is well-established as one of the world's most important music festivals. The latest installment of highlights from the Martha Argerich Project at the Lugano Festival, this is the 14th annual 3-CD set celebrating the musical fruits of a project in which young artists join seasoned performers, including Martha Argerich herself, to explore wide-ranging chamber music and orchestral repertoire, both well-known and rarely heard. The 15th annual festival, which ran from 7-30 June 2016, featured international soloists such as Nicholas Angelich, Stephen Kovacevich, and Renaud Capuçon as well as many of her young protégés, including Karin Lechner and Sergio Tiempo, and her daughter Lyda Chen. The festival also celebrated the occasion of Martha's 75th birthday, and she features on many of the performances on this highlights collection, including Ravel's Gaspard de la Nuit and Ravel's Piano Concerto in G major.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Martha Argerich - Live From Lugano Festival 2016.

1) Bach J S: Sonata for Violin ; Harpsichord No. 4 in C minor BWV1017 Tedi Papavrami (Violin) Martha Argerich Piano
2) Beethoven: Fantasia for Piano Chorus and Orchestra in C minor Op. 80 Martha Argerich (Piano) Orchestra E Coro Della Svizzera Italiana Diego Fasolis
3) Berg: Chamber Concerto for Piano and Violin with 13 Wind Instruments Nicholas Angelich (Piano) Renaud Capuçon Violino
4) Brahms: Horn Trio in E Flat Major Op. 40 Nicholas Angelich (Piano) Renaud Capuçon Violin David Guerrier Horn
5) Busoni: Violin Concerto Op. 35A Renaud Capuçon (Violin) Orchestra Della Svizzera Italiana Alexander Vedernikov
6) Debussy: Prélude À L'après-Midi D'un Faune Stephen Kovacevich (Piano) Martha Argerich Piano
7) Falla: Danse Espagnole No. 1 (From la Vida Breve) Danse Espagnole No. 2 (From la Vida Breve) Sergio Tiempo (Piano) Karin Lechner (Piano)
8) Mozart: Sonata for 2 Pianos in D Major K448 Martha Argerich (Piano) Sergey Babayan (Piano)
9) Nisinman: Hombre Tango Ensemble Reencuentros
10) Ravel: Gaspard de la Nuit Martha Argerich (Piano) Piano Concerto in G Major

Live From Lugano Festival 2016
Main Format
Keyword Index
Live From Lugano Festival 2016 | Martha Argerich