Hurry, item low in stock!

Anne Carlson - I Wonder As I Wander: Carols for Two Flutes & Piano

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Anne Carlson
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

Step into a world of wonder at the mystery of Christmas. This Artful Audio release features the unique blending of four artistic sensibilities, resulting in a product of seamless beauty. Anne Carlson & Maya Lewis truly play their flutes with a single voice, Alicia Lewis arranges the carols and provides thoughtful, sensitive accompaniment, and Jeff Lewis captures and preserves this expressive sound. The evocative program moves the listener through a wide variety of reflections on the meaning of the holiday. Anne Carlson, a member of the NFA (National Flute Association), has performed in numerous Master Classes at flute conventions. Past President of the Seattle Flute Society, Ms. Carlson studied with Mary Louise Poor and Richard Hahn. She has played with the Honolulu Symphony Orchestra and been a soloist with the Spokane Symphony. Her private studio is in Woodinville Washington. Maya Lewis is also a member of the NFA, and performed at their 2005 National Convention. An alumnus of the Seattle Youth Symphony, she has performed as a soloist several times with the Bellevue Philharmonic Orchestra. Currently she is a Flute Performance major at Whitworth University in Spokane, Washington, where she won the 2007 Concerto Competition. Alicia Lewis is a published composer and arranger who draws on her background in theology and ethnomusicology. As a lifelong singer and pianist, she finds great joy in creating music which leads the listener into a deeper connection to God, the source of all beauty. Here's what a TAXI reviewer had to say about "We Three Kings": "This arrangement is impressively distinctive. It's good to hear a fresh approach to such a familiar Christmas carol... The flutes sound magical! ... [It's] as if a caravan were slowly approaching and then receding... Superb!" "The flutes and piano intertwine in the most graceful fashion, and the end product is refined and restrained, yet refreshing... The sound is sweetly conceived and professionally executed... I Wonder As I Wander is sophisticated and intensely beautiful... contemplative, classical instrumentals showcasing marvelous musicianship." Carol Swanson, Professor of Law at Hamline University, St. Paul, MN, Editor of "Simply one of the most beautiful Christmas CDs of all this year." WRST's "Dr. Christmas" "Anne Carlson and Maya Lewis are beautifully matched with pianist and inventive arranger, Alicia Lewis." Melinda Bargreen, Seattle Times Music Critic.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Anne Carlson - I Wonder As I Wander: Carols for Two Flutes & Piano.

1) I Wonder As I Wander
2) What Child Is This?
3) Gesu Bambino
4) Il Est NÉ
5) Carol of the Bells
6) Trio of the Young Ishmalites
7) Don't Cry Mother Dear
8) Have You Seen a Child?
9) Shepherds' Songs
10) Sing We Now of Christmas/Patapan
11) We Three Kings
12) March of the Kings
13) Coventry Carol
14) God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
15) Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
16) Greensleeves Variations
17) Le Sommeil de L'enfant Jésus
18) Joseph Dearest
19) Infant Holy
20) O Holy/Silent Night

I Wonder As I Wander: Carols for Two Flutes & Piano
Main Format
Keyword Index
I Wonder As I Wander: Carols for Two Flutes & Piano | Anne Carlson