Hurry, item low in stock!

Robert Pollard - Honey Locust Honky Tonk

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Robert Pollard
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Guided By Voices

2013 album from the prolific singer/songwriter and Guided By Voices main man. Honey Locust Honky Tonk is a compact wonder and so varied, tuneful, graceful, magnificent and ebullient that one will be forgiven for thinking that Robert Pollard has saved his best for his own album. Slicker in some ways than recent Guided By Voices efforts, though not without it's own down-home charm, it's 17 songs whiz by in 34 minutes, stridently showcasing Pollard's songwriting mastery with some of the best tunes he's ever penned. The longest, the semi-stately album closer 'Airs,' clocks in at just over three and a half minutes, but most are in the two- or two-and-half-minute range typical of Pollard's attenuating genius. In truth, Pollard never holds anything back, and always seems uncannily able to pull any number of music tricks from his magic sleeve. He's done it again, folks. Honey Locust Honky Tonk is as sweet and as sharp as anything Pollard and friends has ever produced. Bite it and see.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Robert Pollard - Honey Locust Honky Tonk.

1) He Requested Things
2) Circus Green Machine
3) Strange and Pretty Day
4) Suit Minus the Middle
5) Drawing a Picture
6) Who Buries the Undertaker?
7) She Hides in Black
8) Her Eyes Play Tricks on the Camera
9) Find a Word
10) I Have to Drink
11) Flash Gordon Style
12) Igloo Hearts
13) Shielding Whatever Needs You
14) I Killed a Man Who Looks Like You
15) Real Fun Is No One's Monopoly
16) It Disappears in the Least Likely Hands We May Never Not Know
17) Airs

Honey Locust Honky Tonk
Main Format
Keyword Index
Honey Locust Honky Tonk | Robert Pollard