Hurry, item low in stock!

Steve Earle - Guitar Town 30th Anniversary

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Steve Earle
CD / Album
Label / Studio
MCA Nashville

Deluxe two CD edition. Guitar Town is the debut album from singer/songwriter Steve Earle. It topped the Billboard country album charts, and the title song reached #7 on the country singles charts. Earle was also nominated for two 1987 Grammy Awards - Best Male Country Vocalist and Best Country Song - for the title track. The album was recorded in late 1985 and early 1986 in Nashville, Tennessee, at Sound Stage Studio. Overdubs were later recorded at Nashville's Emerald Studios. It was one of the first country music albums to be recorded digitally, utilizing the Mitsubishi X-800. Each of the album's ten tracks was either written or co-written by Earle. In 2003, the album was ranked #489 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. In 2012, the album ranked at #482 on a revised list. In 2006, it ranked 27th on CMT's 40 Greatest Albums in Country Music.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Steve Earle - Guitar Town 30th Anniversary.

1) Guitar Town
2) Goodbye's All We've Got Left
3) Hillbilly Highway
4) Good Ol' Boy (Gettin' Tough)
5) My Old Friend the Blues
6) Someday
7) Think It Over
8) Fearless Heart
9) Little Rock 'N' Roller
10) Down the Road
11) Guitar Town
12) Sweet Little '66
13) Goodbye's All We've Got Left
14) Hillbilly Highway
15) My Old Friend the Blues
16) Good Ol' Boy (Gettin' Tough)
17) Someday
18) Think It Over
19) Little Rock 'N' Roller
20) State Trooper
21) The Week of Living Dangerously
22) Angry Young Man
23) Nowhere Road
24) Fearless Heart
25) I Love You Too Much
26) San Antonio Girl
27) The Devil's Right Hand
28) Down the Road
29) No. 29

Guitar Town 30th Anniversary
Main Format
Keyword Index
Guitar Town 30th Anniversary | Steve Earle