Cruz Martinez Presenta Los Super Reyes - El Regreso de los Reyes

Number of Discs
Release Date
Cruz Martinez Presenta Los Super Reyes
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Warner Music


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

In the wreckage left by los Kumbia Kings' bloody in-fighting and turf wars led by group founders A.B. Quintanilla and Cruz Martinez, some thought that the music itself may have been among the casualties. As Martinez and Quintanilla battled it out for loyalty among personnel and rights to the Kumbia King Krown, the future of both was to an extent uncertain. When Quintanilla established los Kumbia All Starz, who appear to have weathered the storm and embarked on a prosperous path, the question of "what will happen with Martinez?" remained with many fans. An answer came on August 14, 2007 with the release of El Regreso de Los Reyes. The eleven young men who followed Martinez and who now make up los Super Reyes include Abel Talamantez, JoJoe, Pangie, Nando, Nino B, JP, Megga, Slim, Alex, Reynold and Pancho. Their debut record features a diverse mix of urban latino styles, including reggaeton, R&B, Latin pop, and of course, cumbia. The record boasts the slickest, most lustrous vocals of anything to come out of the Kumbia Kings Kamp. That, combined with startlingly pop-ready production, makes for a pleasing, contemporary release. As years pass, fans will certainly be able to separate Martinez' creative endeavors from past controversy. El Regreso de Los Reyes on the other hand, will certainly be viewed as a response to Quintanilla's "Ayer fue Kumbia Kings, hoy es Kumbia All Starz." Lucky for Martinez and crew, thanks to the strength of singles like "Muevelo" and collaborations with artists like Obie Bermúdez on "Si Pudiera," it's a mouthy answer. ~ Evan C. Gutierrez

Disc 1:
1) Muévelo - Los Super Reyes (03:54)
2) Oye Mi Amor - Magic Juan / Los Super Reyes (03:43)
3) Nada Nos Va a Separar - Los Super Reyes (04:00)
4) Serenata (Estrellita Mía) - Los Super Reyes (03:26)
5) Mírame (No Controles) - Los Super Reyes (03:21)
6) Si Pudiera - Los Super Reyes (03:19)
7) Interlude - Los Super Reyes (00:22)
8) Yo Seré - Big Metra / Megga / Pryme Status / Slim / Los Super Reyes (04:07)
9) El Rey - Megga / Menor / Metra / Los Super Reyes (04:06)
10) Outro - You Gonna Lose - Los Super Reyes (00:56)
11) Muchacha Triste - Dax "El Coyote" / Los Super Reyes (03:27)
12) La Neta - Los Super Reyes / Zion (03:30)
13) Quédate Más - Los Super Reyes (03:27)
14) Perfect Girl - Frankie J / Damon Reel / Los Super Reyes (03:28)
15) Outro - Give It Up Bud - Los Super Reyes (01:33)
16) Muévelo Banda - Los Super Reyes (03:15)
17) Muévelo Reggaeton - Los Super Reyes (03:48)
18) Si Pudiera Versión - Los Super Reyes (03:20)
19) Si Pudiera Versión - Los Super Reyes (03:27)

Disc 2:
1) Muévelo - Los Super Reyes
2) Serenata - Los Super Reyes
3) Muchacha Triste - Los Super Reyes
4) Yo Seré - Los Super Reyes

El Regreso de los Reyes
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
El Regreso de los Reyes | Cruz Martinez Presenta Los Super Reyes