Hurry, item low in stock!

Glen Campbell - Complete Capitol Christmas Recordings

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Glen Campbell
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Real Gone Music

2015 holiday release. The statistics concerning Glen Campbell's career are staggering. Over 50-plus years in the music business, he has sold over 45 million records, accumulated 12 gold albums, four platinum albums and one double platinum album, and placed over 80 different songs on the country, pop and adult contemporary charts. Yet, among his massive body of work, it is his Christmas recordings that might just be his most beloved. Glen's easygoing, conversational way with a song-and winning personality as seen by millions on CBS TV's The Glen Campbell Goodtime Hour-made him the perfect vehicle for Yuletide material both old and new, and thus his 1968 album That Christmas Feeling went to #1 on the Christmas charts and hit the charts three other times after that! But Glen (and his label, Capitol) weren't done with seasonal fare; three more Christmas albums were issued under Glen's name, each of which sprinkled new tracks in with songs taken from That Christmas Feeling. Now, for the first time ever, ALL of Glen's Christmas recordings for the Capitol label have been gathered into one place on this Real Gone release, which includes the original 11 tracks from That Christmas Feeling plus seven more Christmas rarities for a total of 18 irresistible holiday favorites. Remastered by Mike Milchner at SonicVision, and featuring liner notes by Joe Marchese festooned with rare photos, That Christmas Feeling-The Complete Capitol Christmas Recordings will remind you of just how great an interpreter of songs Glen was, and of just how vibrant a performer he was, too. The man's spirit and legacy remain undimmed.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Glen Campbell - Complete Capitol Christmas Recordings.

1) Christmas Is for Children Campbell Glen 3:21
2) Old Toy Trains Campbell Glen 2:20
3) Little Altar Boy Campbell Glen 4:02
4) It Must Be Getting Close to Christmas Campbell Glen 2:32
5) Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Campbell Glen 3:13
6) Blue Christmas Campbell Glen 2:33
7) The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas to You) Campbell Glen 3:03
8) Pretty Paper Campbell Glen 2:33
9) There's No Place Like Home Campbell Glen 3:16
10) I'll Be Home for Christmas Campbell Glen 2:45
11) Christmas Day Campbell Glen 2:53
12) The Night Before Christmas Campbell Glen 3:21
13) Silent Night Campbell Glen 2:30
14) White Christmas Campbell Glen 2:42
15) I Believe in Christmas Campbell Glen 2:48
16) New Snow on the Roof Campbell Glen 2:01
17) O Holy Night Campbell Glen 3:39
18) The Christmas Song Campbell Glen 4:29

Complete Capitol Christmas Recordings
Main Format
Keyword Index
Complete Capitol Christmas Recordings | Glen Campbell