Willie Nelson - Broken Promises [Century]

Number of Discs
Release Date
Willie Nelson
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Collecting an extensive variety of the songs with which Willie Nelson hoped to achieve country stardom in the 1960s, Broken Promises makes it plain both that Nelson was a master songwriter and that with his relaxed, jazzy delivery and a voice that had yet to achieve the weathered quality of his later years, Nashville was no place for him. With titles like "You Wouldn't Even Cross the Street to Say Goodbye" and "Suffering in Silence," the material here is ideal for crying in your beer, but a world away from the outlaw country music he'd start writing in the early '70s.

1) Night Life (02:31)
2) Why Are You Picking on Me? (01:55)
3) Shelter of Your Arms (02:42)
4) You Wouldn't Cross the Street to Say Goodbye (01:46)
5) Blame It on the Times (02:15)
6) I Just Don't Understand (02:47)
7) You'll Always Have Someone (02:54)
8) Any Old Arms Won't Do (02:46)
9) Right from Wrong (02:02)
10) Suffering in Silence (02:28)
11) One Step Beyond (02:02)
12) Broken Promises (02:15)
13) No Tomorrow in Sight (03:03)
14) I Didn't Sleep a Wink (02:08)
15) I Can't Find the Time (02:40)
16) I Let My Mind Wander (03:42)
17) Waiting Time (01:59)
18) A New Way to Cry (02:13)
19) Home Is Where You're Happy (03:01)
20) I Feel Sorry for Him (02:20)

Broken Promises [Century]
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Broken Promises [Century] | Willie Nelson