Hurry, item low in stock!

The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The New Pornographers
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Matador Records

BRILL BRUISERS is the first new release in four years from the acclaimed super group The New Pornographers, who NPR calls 'virtually peerless in the world of power-pop and indie-rock. ' Additionally, the New Yorker describes the band's music as 'magnificent and clever' while Stereogum proclaims, 'In recent history, no group has featured so much formidable established talent, collaborating on a regular basis. ' 'This is a celebration record, ' in the words of lead-singer and main songwriter AC Newman, and that describes it perfectly - massively melodic, joyous pop music helmed by the soaring vocals of Neko Case, Dan Bejar (Destroyer) and Newman himself. Not since TWIN CINEMA has the band sounded so deliriously, goofily happy. The record boasts sonic heft and song after song of inventive arrangements, wry lyrics and driving force. This is absolutely one of the most fun yet deep - albums of 2014.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The New Pornographers - Brill Bruisers.

1) Brill Bruisers
2) Champions of Red Wine
3) Fantasy Fools
4) War on the East Coast
5) Backstairs
6) Marching Orders
7) Another Drug Deal of the Heart
8) Born with a Sound
9) Wide Eyes
10) Dancehall Domine
11) Spidyr
12) Hi-Rise
13) You Tell Me Where

Brill Bruisers
Main Format
Keyword Index
Brill Bruisers | The New Pornographers