Hurry, item low in stock!

Blue Note - Story of Jazz

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Blue Note
CD / Album
Label / Studio
EMI Import

This 3 CD box set bring together past & present with classic songs and current signings including those that wouldn't fall into 'Jazz'. The collection features some of the biggest names around, Horance Silver's 'Song for My Father', Lee Morgan's 'The Sidewinder', Al Green's 'I Can't Stop', Norah Jone's 'Don't Know Why', Anita Baker's 'You're My Everything' and many others, this is packaged in a slipcase with a 20 page booklet with liner notes from Michael Cuscuna. Blue Note. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Blue Note - Story of Jazz.

1) Song for My Father - Horave Silver (CD1 Tracks 1-10)
2) Autumn Leaves - Cannonball Adderley - Feat. Miles Davis
3) Cantaloupe Island - Herbie Hancock
4) The Sidewinder - Lee Morgan
5) Midnight Blue - Kenny Burrell
6) My Funny Valentine - Chet Baker
7) Blue Train - John Coltrane
8) Moanin' - Art Blakey ; the Jazz Messengers
9) Back at the Chicken Shank - Jimmy Smith
10) September Second - Michel Petrucciani
11) Rose Rouge - St Germain (CD2 Tracks 11-25)
12) I Can't Stop - Al Green
13) Don't Know Why - Norah Jones
14) Feeling of Jazz - Wynton Marsalis Feat. Dianne Reeves
15) You're My Everything - Anita Baker
16) Someday My Prince Will Come - Cassandra Wilson
17) Le Jardin D'hiver - Jacky Terrasson
18) Pieces - Patricia Barber
19) Round Midnight - Stefano Di Battista
20) More Than This - Charlie Hunter Feat. Norah Jones
21) In the Winelight - Kurt Elling
22) Garota de Ipanema - Eliane Alias
23) Earthlings - Pat Martino
24) Supernova 2 - Gonzalo Rubalcaba
25) Don't Worry Be Happy - Bobby McFerrin

Story of Jazz
Main Format
Keyword Index
Story of Jazz | Blue Note