Dmitry Shostakovich - Ballet Suites 1-4



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Dmitry Shostakovich
CD / Album
Label / Studio

2004 release. Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975) Ballet Suites Nos. 1-4 performed by the Russian Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Dmitry Yablonsky. Recorded in Studio 5, Russian State TV Radio Company Kultura, Moscow, May 26-June 1, 2003. Although the symphonies, string quartets & concertos represent the core of his achievement, Shostakovich entered into the spirit of 'light music' with enjoyment & enthusiasm. The Ballet Suites, four suites of light orchestral music assembled by the composer from his stage, film & ballet scores & prepared for publication by Lev Atovmyan in 1949, were originally intended as material for radio broadcasts & promotion through "approved" Soviet outlets. These entertaining suites will come as a surprise to those who know him only as a 'serious' composer.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Dmitry Shostakovich - Ballet Suites 1-4.

1) I. Lyric Waltz (Suite for Jazz Orchestra No.1)
2) II. Dance (Pizzicato) (The Limpid Stream)
3) III. Romance (The Limpid Stream)
4) IV. Polka (The Limpid Stream)
5) V. Waltz-Scherzo (The Bolt)
6) VI. Galop (The Limpid Stream)
7) I. Waltz (The Limpid Stream)
8) II. Adagio (The Limpid Stream)
9) III. Polka (Suite for Jazz Orchestra No.1)
10) IV. Sentimental Romance (The Tale of a Priest and His Servant Balda)
11) V. Spring Waltz (Michurin)
12) VI. Finale (Galop) (The Limpid Stream)
13) I. Waltz (The Human Comedy)
14) II. Gavotte (The Human Comedy)
15) III. Dance (The Limpid Stream)
16) IV. Elegy (The Human Comedy)
17) V. Waltz (The Limpid Stream)
18) VI. Galop (The Limpid Stream)
19) I. Prelude (Variations) (The Limpid Stream)
20) II. Waltz (The Song of the Great Rivers)
21) III. Scherzo (The Bolt)

Ballet Suites 1-4
Main Format
Keyword Index
Ballet Suites 1-4 | Dmitry Shostakovich