Hurry, item low in stock!

Pete Townshend - Another Scoop

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Pete Townshend
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Hip-O Records

Digitally re-mastered two CD set featuring 25 of the original demos recorded by Who songwriter Pete Townshend. Many of the tracks ended up as official Who songs ('You Better You Bet', 'Happy Jack', 'Substitute', 'Pictures of Lily') while others remained unreleased until this collection's release in 1987. Each of the demos are fully realized, with Townshend playing each instrument, showing the depth and detail of his songwriting skills.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Pete Townshend - Another Scoop.

1) You Better You Bet
2) Girl in a Suitcase
3) Brooklyn Kids
4) Pinball Wizard
5) Football Fugue
6) Happy Jack
7) Substitute
8) Long Live Rock
9) Call Me Lightning
10) Holly Like Ivy
11) Begin the Beguine
12) Vicious Interlude
13) La la la Lies
14) Cat Snatch
15) Prelude #556
16) Baroque Ippanese
17) Praying the Game
18) Driftin' Blues
19) Christmas
20) Pictures of Lily
21) Don't Let Go of the Coat
22) The Kid's Are Alright
23) Prelude the Right to Write
24) Never Ask Me
25) Ask Yourself
26) The Ferryman
27) The Shout

Another Scoop
Main Format
Keyword Index
Another Scoop | Pete Townshend