Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - All Tomorrow's Parties: 3.1

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Atp Recordings

ATP' s latest compilation, curated by the Simpsons/Futurama/Life in Hell-creator, Matt Groening. Featuring performers from the Groening-curated 2003 All Tomorrow's Parties Festival, this release is a reflection of the artist's passion and dedication to music, as well as a tribute to his past history as a music critic for the L.A. Reader. This compilation features regular album tracks, as well as some rarities, including an unreleased Jackie-O Motherfucker track, and Sonic Youth's interpretation of the Simpsons theme, previously available only on the 1996 compilation Go Simpsonic with the Simpsons. The cover art and pull-out poster should please any die-hard Groening fan and the music within provides a reassuring appraisal of a group of artists that, even after years and years of work, still remain relevant and vital. Artists include: Sonic Youth, Iggy and the Stooges, the Magic Band, Spoon, the Shins, Modest Mouse, Elliott Smith, Daniel Johnston, the American Analog Set. ATP Records. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Various Artists - All Tomorrow's Parties: 3.1.

1) Sonic Youth - Simpsons Theme
2) Iggy and the Stooges - Fun House
3) The Magic Band - Dropout Boogie
4) Spoon - the Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
5) The Shins - Young Pilgrims
6) Modest Mouse - Bukowski
7) Elliott Smith - Pictures of Me
8) Daniel Johnston - Syrup of Tears
9) The American Analog Set - Come Home Baby Julie Come Home
10) Electrelane - the Valleys
11) Deerhoof - Desaparecerã©
12) Jackie-O Motherfucker - Drake Hotel

All Tomorrow's Parties: 3.1
Main Format
Keyword Index
All Tomorrow's Parties: 3.1 | Various Artists