Hurry, item low in stock!

Royal Opera House Covent Garden Orchestra - Giselle

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Royal Opera House Covent Garden Orchestra
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Decca Import

Before Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev, and Minkus there was Adolphe Adam, whose Giselle was one of the first great Classical ballets. Here Richard Bonynge offers a rarely recorded performance of Adam's original version which all ballet fans, as well as those who simply enjoy tuneful, well crafted orchestral music are sure to enjoy. Decca's sound is also remarkably good, especially for it's vintage.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Royal Opera House Covent Garden Orchestra - Giselle.

1) Introduction
2) Les Vendangeurs
3) Entree de Loys
4) Entree de Giselle
5) Retour de la Vendange Et Valse
6) Chasse
7) Scene D'hilarion
8) Marche Des Vignerons
9) Pas Seul
10) Polacca
11) Andante
12) Pesante
13) Allegretto
14) E Allegretto Pesante
15) F. Valse
16) A. Andante
17) B. Moderato
18) C. Allegro Moderato
19) D. Allegro Un Peu Loure
20) Galop General
21) Finale Du Premier Acte Et Scene de Folie
22) Introduction Halte Des Chasseurs Et Apparition Des Feux Follets
23) Apparitions de Mythe Et Evocation Magigue
24) Pas Des Premieres Wilis
25) Apparition de Giselle
26) Entree Des Paysans
27) Entree Du Prince Et Apparition de Giselle
28) Entree D'hilarion Scene Et Fugue Des Wilis Grand Pas de Deux
29) A. Adage
30) B. Andantino
31) C. Andante
32) D. Valse
33) Finale
34) Lever Du Soleil Et Arrivee de la Cour

Main Format
Keyword Index
Giselle | Royal Opera House Covent Garden Orchestra