Hurry, item low in stock!

Stephen Sondheim - A Little Night Music

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Stephen Sondheim
CD / Album
Label / Studio

A Little Night Music, a bittersweet tale of romantic longing and furtive liaisons unfolding over a single midsummer's evening in the Swedish countryside, remains among composer and lyricist Stephen Sondheim's most admired and best known works, as well as one of his most commercially successful. The musical, inspired by Ingmar Bergman's classic film Smiles of a Summer Night and featuring a book by Hugh Wheeler, logged in 601 performances during it's first Broadway run in 1973. Back then, the New York Times theatre critic called the lavish Harold Prince-directed production "heady, civilized, sophisticated and enchanting". The sumptuous score even yielded an enduring adult pop hit in the rueful "Send in the Clowns", brought to Top 40 and adult contemporary radio via Judy Collin's elegant, contemplative interpretation on Elektra Records.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Stephen Sondheim - A Little Night Music.

1) Act 1. Overture / Night Waltz
2) Act 1. Prologue: The Night Smiles
3) Act 1. Now
4) Act 1. Later
5) Act 1. Soon
6) Act 1. the Glamorous Life
7) Act 1. Remember?
8) Act 1. You Must Meet My Wife
9) Act 1. 'A Virgin'
10) Act 1. Liaisons
11) Act 1. in Praise of Women
12) Act 1. Every Day a Little Death
13) Act 1. the Tour's Over for a While
14) Act 1. a Weekend in the Country
15) Act 2. the Sun Won't Set
16) Act 2. Night Waltz 2
17) Act 2. It Would Have Been Wonderful
18) Act 2. Perpetual Anticipation
19) Act 2. Send in the Clowns
20) Act 2. the Miller's Son
21) Act 2. Soon (Reprise) / You Must Meet My Wife (Rep
22) Act 2. 'A Wooden Ring'
23) Act 2. a Weekend in the Country (Reprise) / Every
24) Act 2. Send in the Clowns (Reprise)
25) Act 2. Last Waltz

A Little Night Music
Main Format
Keyword Index
A Little Night Music | Stephen Sondheim