Hurry, item low in stock!

Jack McVea - McVoutie's Central Avenue Blues

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Jack McVea
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Jack McVea's nickname was bestowed by Slim Gaillard at his recording session with Dizzy Gillespie & Charlie Parker. On "Slim's Jam," when Bird doesn't have a reed, Gaillard says "McVoutie's got a reed!" (McVea says Bird actually did show sans reed). This 1945 album presents McVea's blues side, joined by Lucky Thompson, Wild Bill Moore, Wynonie Harris, Duke Henderson, Cee Pee Johnson, Rabon Tarrant & others. Contains 23 tracks, with 7 never before released.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Jack McVea - McVoutie's Central Avenue Blues.

1) O-Kay for Baby (Jack McVea)
2) Listen Baby Blues (Rabon Tarrant)
3) Opus Boogie (Rabon Tarrant)
4) It Never Should Have Been This Way (Rabon Tarrant)
5) Gone with the Wind (Wynonie Harris)
6) Baby Look at You (Wynonie Harris)
7) Don't Blame Me (Jack McVea Alternate)
8) Boulevard Boogie (Wild Bill Moore)
9) Blues This Morning (Rabon Tarrant)
10) We're Together Again (Rabon Tarrant)
11) Naggin' Woman Blues (Rabon Tarrant)
12) The "G" Man Got the "T" Man (Cee Pee Johnson)
13) Tarrant Blues (Rabon Tarrant)
14) Blues All Night (Rabon Tarrant)
15) I Live True to You (Rabon Tarrant)
16) B Flat Boogie (Bob Mosley Alternate)
17) Then I've Got to Go (Rabon Tarrant)
18) I'll Be True (Rabon Tarrant)
19) Wiggle Wiggle Woogie (Duke Henderson Alternate)
20) Love Will Get You Down (Rabon Tarrant)
21) Hey Hey Hey Baby (Rabon Tarrant)
22) Don't Blame Me (Jack McVea)
23) O-Kay for Baby (Jack McVea Alternate)

McVoutie's Central Avenue Blues
Main Format
Keyword Index
McVoutie's Central Avenue Blues | Jack McVea