Hurry, item low in stock!

James Brown - Make It Funky: Big Payback 1971-1975

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
James Brown
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Polydor / Umgd

This digitally remastered set chronicles a period of intense funk, when James reeled off 5 straight hit albums and 2 film soundtracks, plus #1 hits like "The Payback," "Hot Pants," "Papa Don't Take No Mess," "Get on the Good Foot," "My Thang" and the title song, "Make It Funky," here with all parts edited together for the first time. This 26-track double release contains several rarities (including the complete version of "Don't Tell It") and includes a 24-page booklet with rare photos, essay and detailed annotations.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
James Brown - Make It Funky: Big Payback 1971-1975.

1) Escape-Ism
2) Hot Pants (Parts 1 ; 2)
3) I'm a Greedy Man
4) Make It Funky (Parts 1 2 3 ; 4)
5) King Heroin
6) I Got Ants in My Pants (And I Want to Dance)
7) There It Is
8) Get on the Good Foot
9) Don't Tell It
10) I Got a Bag of My Own
11) Down and Out in New York City
12) Think
13) Make It Good to Yourself (Interlude)
14) The Payback
15) Stoned to the Bone
16) Mind Power (Alternate)
17) World of Soul
18) Papa Don't Take No Mess
19) Coldblooded (Undubbed Version)
20) I Can't Stand It '76'
21) My Thang
22) Funky President (People It's Bad)
23) I Feel Good
24) Problems
25) Turn on the Heat and Build Some Fire
26) Hot Pants Finale (Live)

Make It Funky: Big Payback 1971-1975
Main Format
Keyword Index
Make It Funky: Big Payback 1971-1975 | James Brown