The Goo Goo Dolls - Live in Buffalo: July 4, 2004

Number of Discs
Release Date
The Goo Goo Dolls
CD & DVD / Album
Label / Studio
Warner Bros.


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Live in Buffalo July 4th 2004 is a double-disc set chronicling the Goo Goo Dolls' hometown concert on Independence Day 2004. One disc has the CD audio version of the show, the other the DVD video. About after two-thirds of the show was over, a torrential downpour descended upon Buffalo, and the group played the final third of the concert -- which featured the big hit "Iris," among other Goo Goo anthems -- totally drenched. This is about the most notable thing about the concert, which is otherwise a very professional show, capturing a band running through its repertoire cleanly and efficiently. Even when the rain comes down, the group manages to hold it together and sound like pros; if you're listening to the CD, it doesn't seem like the weather much effected them at all. On the other hand, the DVD illustrates just what a major storm the band weathered, and it makes for some impressive footage. Nevertheless, this is one strictly for the hardcore fans. [The DVD does contain band and engineer commentary for the show, and it's loose, silly, and a little rowdy -- but not too rowdy, since the label has bleeped out any profanity that's uttered during the course of the commentary.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Disc 1:
1) Give a Little Bit (03:33)
2) Big Machine (03:28)
3) Naked (03:39)
4) Slide (03:57)
5) Think About Me (03:42)
6) Smash (02:04)
7) Tucked Away (03:10)
8) Black Balloon (04:12)
9) Dizzy (02:47)
10) Name (05:21)
11) Cuz You're Gone (06:27)
12) Sympathy (02:48)
13) January Friend (03:08)
14) Here Is Gone (03:29)
15) What a Scene (04:12)
16) Acoustic #3 (02:31)
17) Two Days in February (03:41)
18) Broadway (04:54)
19) Iris (06:16)
20) Give a Little Bit (04:01)

Disc 2:
1) Bonus Material
2) Live in Buffalo

Live in Buffalo: July 4, 2004
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Live in Buffalo: July 4, 2004 | The Goo Goo Dolls