Sam Kinison - Live from Hell

Number of Discs
Release Date
Sam Kinison
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Priority Records


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Outrageous rock & roll comedian Sam Kinison's Live From Hell was released in 1993, one year after he was killed by a drunk driver in a car crash. Recorded in Houston, TX, Live From Hell tackles a variety of topics including television, politics, and music, but Kinison still manages to insert plenty of comments about sex and relationships. Kinison talks about his semi-infamous showbiz gaffe on "I Missed the Joan Rivers Show," but he rightfully argues that his irresponsibility pales in comparison to Rick James' disturbing cocaine, sex, and kidnapping case; Billy Preston's sex scandal; and W. Axl Rose's riot-causing concert behavior. The title of "Execution for Pee Wee" alone indicates Kinison's thoughts on Pee Wee Herman's notorious masturbation arrest. "Captain Kangaroo" is Kinison's hysterical take on how Bob Keeshan possibly feels trapped after a decades-long stint as the beloved children's television show host, and he also suggests a revamped, X-rated definition of the CBS acronym. On "J.F.K.," Kinison talks about how his favorite president must have felt as the most powerful man in the world with Marilyn Monroe, Jayne Mansfield, and Angie Dickinson among his lovers, but of course, he says it in a much funnier, off-color way. Kinison gets jingoistic on several Persian Gulf War-related bits, especially "The Smart Bomb" and "100 Hour War." By far the funniest segment is "The Pee Trough," which features Kinison railing against the indignity of urinals in general and making fun of a groaning old man who physically has trouble urinating. "Rap Sucks" is self-explanatory; Kinison blasts the talent-impaired 2 Live Crew while standing up for the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, the Allman Brothers Band, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, ZZ Top, and the Eagles. The sexually graphic "Bad Taste" and "Don't Swallow" continue Kinison's penchant for humorous vulgarity. ~ Bret Adams

1) I Missed the Joan Rivers Show (05:50)
2) Execution for Pee Wee (01:21)
3) Captain Kangaroo (03:18)
4) Russians Are Losers (01:49)
5) Sammy's Pawnshop (02:07)
6) J.F.K. (01:29)
7) Space Pussies (01:28)
8) The Kurds (02:42)
9) Willie Nelson (01:24)
10) The Smart Bomb (02:26)
11) 100 Hour War (03:32)
12) Bob Hope (01:20)
13) The Pee Trough (02:46)
14) Know When to Die (00:59)
15) Sam's Tirade (01:15)
16) Rap Sucks (04:56)
17) Cable TV (01:47)
18) Bad Taste (02:41)
19) The Homeless (05:27)
20) Don't Swallow (05:08)

Live from Hell
EMI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Live from Hell | Sam Kinison