The New York Rock and Soul Revue - Live at the Beacon

Number of Discs
Release Date
The New York Rock and Soul Revue
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Giant / Giant


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Ain't no crime in having a good time and everybody partied at the New York Rock & Soul Revue held live at New York's Beacon Theater; the lineup of Phoebe Snow, Donald Fagen, Charles Brown, Michael McDonald, and Eddie and David Brigati (the Rascals) saw to that. While some performances come off as perfunctory and there's nothing you could label outstanding, the soul is real and heartfelt. Top performances come from Brown (the oldest person in the show), Snow and McDonald, Boz Scaggs ("Drowning in the Sea of Love"), and Fagen (a jazzy "Madison Time," which he performs accompanied by Jeff & the Youngsters in a full-blown reprise that closes the concert). ~ Andrew Hamilton

1) Intro - (00:52)
2) Madison Time - Donald Fagen / Jeff Young & The Youngsters (04:18)
3) Knock on Wood - Michael McDonald / Phoebe Snow (03:55)
4) Green Flower Street - Donald Fagen (04:39)
5) Shakey Ground - Phoebe Snow (03:40)
6) At Last - Phoebe Snow (05:31)
7) Lonely Teardrops - Michael McDonald (05:25)
8) Drowning in the Sea of Love - Boz Scaggs (05:29)
9) Driftin' Blues - Charles Brown (04:08)
10) Chain Lightning - Donald Fagen (06:28)
11) Groovin' - David Brigati / Eddie Brigati (04:24)
12) Minute by Minute - Michael McDonald (06:26)
13) People Got to Be Free - Full Cast (05:18)
14) Pretzel Logic - Donald Fagen / Michael McDonald (04:58)
15) Madison Reprise - Donald Fagen / Jeff Young & The Youngsters (01:08)

Live at the Beacon
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Live at the Beacon | The New York Rock and Soul Revue