Hurry, item low in stock!

Béla Fleck - Live Art

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Béla Fleck
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Warner Bros / WEA

Bela Fleck & the Flecktones return with a remarkable anthology of their live performances. Recorded over a four-year period, "Live Art" features seven nerver-before-recorded Flecktone tunes as well as several vocal tracks, radically reworked versions of material from the group's back catalog, spellbinding on-the-spot improvisations and an array of extraordinary guest stars, including Chick Corea, Bruce Hornsby and Branford Marsalis. This music was recorded live at various locations between 1992 and 1996. Many different engineers helped US record the gigs, then Bela and Richard edited and mixed the stuff on a computer. Hundreds of hours of tapes were sifted through over a period of of months to pick the best 20 cuts.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Béla Fleck - Live Art.

1) Intro
2) New South Africa
3) Stomping Grounds
4) Lochs of Dread
5) Bigfoot
6) Far East Medley
7) Flying Saucer Dudes
8) Ufo Tofu
9) Interlude-Libation the Water Ritual
10) Vix 9
11) The Message
12) Improv/Amazing Grace
13) Shubbee's Doobie
14) Oh Darling
15) Blu-Bop
16) Sunset Road
17) More Luv
18) Early Reflection/ Bach/The Ballad of Jed Clampett
19) Cheeseballs in Cowtown
20) The Sinister Minister
21) Flight of the Cosmic Hippo

Live Art
Main Format
Keyword Index
Live Art | Béla Fleck