Kidz Bop Kids - Kidz Bop 13

Number of Discs
Release Date
Kidz Bop Kids
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Razor & Tie


5 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Because children singing adult pop songs will never grow old, the Kidz Bop Kids continue to create their legacy by covering another set of contemporary hits with the same enthusiasm and energy they always show. Kidz Bop, Vol. 13 is notable because although American Idol songs have played a big part in the series, this particular edition pulls not only from DAUGHTRY's collection ("Over You") but also from Jordin Sparks' ("Tattoo") and Elliott Yamin's ("Wait for You"). For the most part, as in the past, the covers are pretty inoffensive (not that there was much controversy to any of these songs to begin with), and there are even a few that work pretty well, like the Jonas Brothers' (who are kids themselves) "S.O.S." or Avril Lavigne's "When You're Gone," though there are none of the standouts found on some of the other volumes ("Since You've Been Gone," "Take Me Out") that make them almost worth buying if you're past your tween years. Of course, there are also some stumbles -- Colbie Caillat's "Bubbly," surprisingly enough, just because of the abruptness and abrasiveness of the background vocals ("While now!," "Safer place!"), Shop Boyz's "Party Like a Rockstar," and Fergie's "Big Girls Don't Cry" -- but overall, Vol. 13 doesn't sound much different from the rest of the series, which is exactly what it was trying to do, anyway. ~ Marisa Brown

1) Party Like a Rockstar (03:19)
2) Who Knew (03:24)
3) Big Girls Don't Cry (04:02)
4) The Great Escape (03:10)
5) Beautiful Girls (03:44)
6) When You're Gone (03:58)
7) Hey There Delilah (03:52)
8) I Don't Want to Be in Love (04:04)
9) Apologize (02:49)
10) Over You (03:14)
11) Wait for You (03:59)
12) Me Love (03:24)
13) First Time (03:24)
14) No One (03:40)
15) Bubbly (02:57)
16) S.O.S. (02:33)
17) Hate That I Love You (03:29)
18) Tattoo (06:13)
19) Kidz Bop Tour

Kidz Bop 13
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Kidz Bop 13 | Kidz Bop Kids