2 for 8dollar used

The BoDeans - Joe Dirt Car

Number of Discs
Release Date
The BoDeans
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Reprise / Slash Records

$4.99 | 2 for $8

FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Kurt and Sammy BoDean sing like slightly tarnished angels. You haven't heard harmonies this pure and unaffected since the Everly Brothers, and that's no exaggeration. Sure, their lyrics run to bathetic claptrap like "Say About Love" ("Some say love is just a freaky trip/That's what they say/Say about love"), but for every line like those there's a gem of hokey brilliance like "Idaho" (despite its recycled tag line) or the yearning "Lookin' for Me Somewhere." Kurt is a nifty guitar player with more taste than originality (which is also true of James Burton, bear in mind); Sammy has a sharp tenor voice that covers a spectrum of two or three emotions but wrings each of them dry. Joe Dirt Car is an album with clear limitations, certainly -- two hours' worth of non-stop catharsis is too much for almost anybody -- but it's still well worth your attention. ~ Rick Anderson

Disc 1:
1) Idaho (05:16)
2) Say About Love (04:32)
3) Fadeaway (07:15)
4) Paradise (04:21)
5) Still the Night (04:29)
6) Feed the Fire (04:19)
7) The Ballad of Jenny Rae (05:39)
8) Naked (05:06)
9) Closer to Free (03:30)
10) Good Things (08:59)
11) You Don't Get Much (04:49)
12) Lookin' for Me Somewhere (03:10)

Disc 2:
1) Ooh (She's My Baby) (04:03)
2) Far Far Away from My Heart (05:56)
3) Black, White & Blood Red (04:37)
4) She's a Runaway (03:56)
5) Going Home (03:49)
6) Texas Ride Song (04:59)
7) True Devotion (04:30)
8) Go Slow Down (05:05)
9) Misery (05:16)
10) I'm in Trouble Again (04:14)
11) Walking After Midnight (02:55)
12) Good Work (04:41)

Joe Dirt Car
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Joe Dirt Car | The BoDeans