Linton Kwesi Johnson - Independant Intavenshan: Island Anthology



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Linton Kwesi Johnson
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Linton Kwesi Johnson IS the Founding Father of Dub Poetry; in '79, Johnson signed with Island Records and during his 5 years with the label, he released 4 albums that not only established dub poetry's artistic validity, but have influenced subsequent generations of word-oriented artists. This 2-CD set contains all 4 of his groundbreaking Island albums; 35 remastered tracks including material previously unreleased in the U.S. and the U.K. and rare 12" remixes never before available on CD.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Linton Kwesi Johnson - Independant Intavenshan: Island Anthology.

1) Want Fi Go Rave
2) It Noh Funny
3) Funny Dub
4) Sonny's Lettah (Anti-Sus Poem)
5) Iron Bar Dub
6) Independant Intavenshan
7) Fite Dem Back
8) Brain Smashing
9) Reality Poem
10) Reality Dub
11) Forces of Vicktry
12) Victorious Dub
13) Time Come
14) Bass Culture
15) Cultural Dub
16) Street 66
17) Reggae Fi Peach
18) Peach Dub
19) Di Black Petty Booshwah (12-In Version)
20) Di Black Petty Booshwah (Dub)
21) Inglan Is a Bitch
22) Bitch Dub
23) Loraine
24) Reggae Sounds
25) Shocking Dub
26) Two Sounds of Silence
27) Di Eagle An' Di Bear (12-In Version)
28) Wat About Di Workin' Claas?
29) Di Great Insohreckshan
30) Insohreckshan Dub
31) Making History
32) Historic Dub
33) Reggae Fi Radni
34) Reggae Fi Dada
35) New Crass Massahkah

Independant Intavenshan: Island Anthology
Main Format
Keyword Index
Independant Intavenshan: Island Anthology | Linton Kwesi Johnson