Hurry, item low in stock!

Hobart Smith - In Sacred Trust: The 1963 Fleming Brown Tapes

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Hobart Smith
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Smithsonian Folkways

On this album of never-before-released work, mountain music virtuoso Hobart Smith (1897-1965) plays banjo, fiddle, guitar and piano in addition to singing, clog-dancing, and reminiscing. Taped shortly before he died by fellow banjo player Fleming Brown, Smith brings US back to a vanished era in these deeply personal recordings. Includes an 80-page book, with historical photos, lyrics, and two tablatures.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Hobart Smith - In Sacred Trust: The 1963 Fleming Brown Tapes.

1) Heavens Airplane
2) Banging Breakdown
3) Buck Creek Girls
4) Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss
5) Brown Skin Blues
6) John Browns Dream
7) The Cuckoo
8) Cripple Creek
9) John Greers Two-Step
10) Wabash Blues
11) Jim and Me
12) Old Joe Clark
13) John Henry
14) Give Me Your Heart
15) What Did the Buzzard Say to the Crow
16) Soldiers Joy
17) Uncloudy Day
18) I Feel So Good
19) Cumberland Gap
20) Jim Along
21) Soldiers Joy
22) Railroad Bill (Intro)
23) Railroad Bill
24) Old Joe Clark
25) Wayfaring Stranger
26) Chatham Hill Serenade
27) Ill Meet You When the Sun Goes Down
28) Indian March
29) Walking Boss
30) Woman at the Well
31) Clog Dance with Guitar
32) Black Annie
33) Wildwood Flower
34) Full of Music As I Could Be
35) Katie Went A-Fishin with a Hook and Line
36) K.C. Moan

In Sacred Trust: The 1963 Fleming Brown Tapes
Main Format
Keyword Index
In Sacred Trust: The 1963 Fleming Brown Tapes | Hobart Smith