Hurry, item low in stock!

Lambert Hendricks & Ross - Improvisations for the Human Voice

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Lambert Hendricks & Ross
CD / Album
Label / Studio
El Records

Repressing. Collection from Lambert, Hendricks & Ross, who are still regarded as the finest Jazz vocal group of all time. Their fame comes from their pioneering of vocalese; wordless vocals imitating instruments and they achieved this in an astonishing style that has never been surpassed. This release is full of rarities, restored and re-issued on compact disc for the first time including numerous superb pre-LHR recordings involving Dave Lambert Singers and Annie Ross and three LHR live tracks from a 1958 radio broadcast; including a wild, nine minute 'Popity Pop' that encapsulates everything about the group that was so extraordinary. 22 tracks. El.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Lambert Hendricks & Ross - Improvisations for the Human Voice.

1) What's This?
2) A Cent and a Half
3) Perdido
4) Charge Account
5) Gussie G
6) Jolly Jo
7) Twisted
8) Farmer's Market
9) Annie's Lament
10) Hawaiian War Chant
11) Four Brothers
12) Cloudburst
13) Standin' on the Corner (Whistlin' at the Pretty Girls)
14) Doodlin'
15) Spirit-Feel
16) Two for the Blues
17) Little Pony
18) Fiesta in Blue
19) Down for Double
20) Lil' Darlin
21) Rusty Dusty Blues
22) Popity Pop
23) Lil' Darlin'
24) Rusty Dusty Blues
25) Popity Pop

Improvisations for the Human Voice
Main Format
Keyword Index
Improvisations for the Human Voice | Lambert Hendricks & Ross