Johnny Cash - Icon 2

$ 5.59


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Johnny Cash
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Mercury Nashville

2014 Icon series 22 track compilation of Cash's 1987-1991 Mercury label years for the complete collector. Working with producer Cowboy Jack Clement Johnny re-recorded many of his earlier hits which appear here; for a Country Music Hall of Fame exhibit in 1987. After being dropped from Columbia cash struggled to find a new direction at Mercury. He recorded five albums for the label. Well documented in the Robert Hilburn biography; this was a tough period in his career before his later renaissance with the Rick Rubin American recordings.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Johnny Cash - Icon 2.

1) I Walk the Line
2) The Night Hank Williams Came to Town
3) Sixteen Tons
4) Long Black Veil
5) Cry! Cry! Cry!
6) Guess Things Happen That Way
7) Get Rhythm
8) Ring of Fire
9) Folsom Prison Blues
10) Hey Porter
11) Wanted Man
12) Tennessee Flat Top Box
13) Ballad of a Teenage Queen
14) Don't Go Near the Water
15) Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down
16) I'm An Easy Rider
17) I Still Miss Someone
18) The Greatest Cowboy of Them All
19) Water from the Wells of Home
20) Don't Take Your Guns to Town
21) Family Bible
22) Goin' By the Block

Icon 2
Main Format
Keyword Index
Icon 2 | Johnny Cash