2 for 6 roundel used

Tevin Campbell - I'm Ready

Number of Discs
Release Date
Tevin Campbell
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Qwest / Qwest/Warner

$3.99 | 2 for $6

3 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Tevin Campbell emerged as a true soul singer with I'm Ready, his second album. The Texas native had the good fortune of working with some of the best producers and writers in the business to construct an excellent work. The first single, "Can We Talk," was written and produced by Babyface and his longtime partner, Daryl Simmons. Behind a percussive rhythm track and a sensuous melody, Campbell patiently steps into the lyric, but soon bows to an urgent cry. The infectious chorus has a timeless ring and there's no secret as to why it held the number one spot on the R&B charts for three consecutive weeks. "I'm Ready," the title track, isn't as explosive as its predecessor, though both songs have a resemblance. The two singles to follow were "Always in My Heart" and "Don't Say Goodbye Girl." The former romances the heart with its comforting melody and supplicating lyric, while the latter is a mid-tempo number with a romantic lyric insulated with a pop texture. Prince, whose credit is listed as Paisley Park, also gives the project a funky edge with the unreleased numbers "Uncle Sam" and the grooving ballad "Shhh." There is much to savor on this album. ~ Craig Lytle

1) Can We Talk? (04:44)
2) Don't Say Goodbye Girl (04:30)
3) Interlude (00:13)
4) The Halls of Desire (04:36)
5) I'm Ready (04:45)
6) What Do I Say (04:55)
7) Uncle Sam (03:57)
8) Interlude (00:29)
9) Paris 1798430 (03:37)
10) Always in My Heart (05:40)
11) Interlude (00:09)
12) Shhh (04:55)
13) Brown Eyed Girl (03:48)
14) Infant Child (02:42)

I'm Ready
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
I'm Ready | Tevin Campbell