Hurry, item low in stock!

Danny Wright - Healer of Hearts

Number of Discs
Release Date
Danny Wright
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Real Music Records


Hurry! Only 2 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

All of Sausalito, CA-based Real Music's literature thanks its customers for helping it spread beautiful music throughout the world, and the label has landed a gem in the best-selling pianist you have never heard of, Danny Wright. With 22 independently released albums and four million in sales to his credit, the graceful, melodically driven artist takes stock of his past and a peek into his future with this attractively packaged double CD. Disc one, entitled "Black and White," includes lush arrangements (some including strings) of favorite movie/show themes and even a classical nod in Pachelbel's Canon in D. Disc two features the best of his gorgeous and seductively simple original compositions (same deal, some solo, some with soaring strings), which kept him on the new age charts after the more familiar tunes helped him build an initial fan base. The cool marketing twist is that, while these songs have been previously available, they are all newly recorded. For those new to the Wright experience, it's a great way to hear some beautiful new tunes while enjoying the memories spurred by the likes of "Forrest Gump Suite" and "Brian's Song." Wright is much more ethereal in his approach than the pop-minded Jim Brickman, but there's no reason with the right marketing he can't touch just as many of the masses. ~ Jonathan Widran

Disc 1:
1) Forrest Gump Suite (02:40)
2) Brian's Song (Brian's Song) (03:48)
3) Pachebel's Canon in D (03:37)
4) Don't Cry for Me Argentina (04:53)
5) Out of Africa (03:02)
6) Terms of Endearment (03:55)
7) Over the Rainbow (03:28)
8) The Way We Were (05:00)
9) Softly as I Leave You (03:46)
10) Memory (04:02)
11) Send in the Clowns (03:40)
12) Missing (04:05)

Disc 2:
1) October (03:50)
2) New Beginnings (03:16)
3) Samantha's Theme (02:42)
4) Wings of Hope (02:58)
5) Daydreams (03:18)
6) Awakening (03:13)
7) Guardian Angel (03:35)
8) Julie's Day (02:20)
9) Interlude (04:04)
10) Phantasy (03:58)
11) Song for Lea (02:43)
12) A Day in the Life (03:34)
13) Time Windows (03:26)

Healer of Hearts
Ryko Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Healer of Hearts | Danny Wright