Hurry, item low in stock!

Art Blakey - Hard Bop

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Art Blakey
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Proper Pairs

This 2 CD set chronicle the development of the movement known as Hard Bop and also the development of the sound of 50s Jazz. Featured musicians include Kenny Dorham, Horance Silver, Tadd Dameron, Clifford Brown and many more. Also features classic Jazz Messengers sessions including the recordings made Live at Birdland. Proper Records. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Art Blakey - Hard Bop.

1) Disc 01
2) The Thin Man
3) Bop Alley
4) Groove Street
5) Musa's Vision
6) Nothing But the Soul
7) Message from Kenya
8) Once in a Whiule
9) Quicksilver
10) Wee Dot
11) Blues
12) The Way You Look Tonight
13) If I Had You
14) Now's the Time
15) Disc 02
16) Split Kick
17) A Night in Tunisia
18) Mayreh
19) Confirmation
20) Lou's Blues
21) Minority
22) Salute to Birdland
23) Eleanor
24) Futurity
25) Simplicity
26) Strictly Romantic
27) Hello
28) Mayreh

Hard Bop
Main Format
Keyword Index
Hard Bop | Art Blakey