Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - Give Us A Future: History Of Anagram Records

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Anagram UK

For the first time ever on CD, a comprehensive round up of the influential Anagram Records label. The name Anagram was chosen because it had no distinct identity, the label's image would be created by the music released. The first release, One Way System's 'Give US a Future/Just Another Hero' came out in September 1982 and was a Top 30 Independent chart hit. Another 14 of the tracks on this compilation also entered the Independent singles chart. The Anagram label has now been releasing records for 23 years. Along with the various collections also on Anagram, total releases, singles and albums combined, exceed 500. Many of these early tracks have never been on CD and are much sought after by collectors. The bumper CD booklet contains a listing of the entire Anagram Records catalogue as well as an extensive history of the label. Anagram. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Various Artists - Give Us A Future: History Of Anagram Records.

1) Give Us a Future - One Way System
2) You Talk We Talk - Pressure
3) Woman in Disguise - Angelic Upstarts
4) Baby Baby - Vibrators
5) Jerusalem - One Way System
6) Goldfish - Turkey Bones ; the Wild Dogs
7) Ignore the Machine - Alien Sex Fiend
8) Nowhere Left to Run - Outcasts
9) Not Just a Name - Angelic Upstarts
10) Black Sheep - Vice Squad
11) Montezuma - Tempest
12) Morbid Silence - Sunglasses After Dark
13) Legacy - Furyo
14) Sawdust and Empire - Attila the Stockbroker
15) Est Trip to the Moon - Alien Sex Fiend
16) Teenage Rampage - Vice Squad
17) Surf City - Meteors
18) Go Buddy Go - Meteors
19) My Baby's Laughing - ATV
20) Here Cum Germs - Alien Sex Fiend

Give Us A Future: History Of Anagram Records
Main Format
Keyword Index
Give Us A Future: History Of Anagram Records | Various Artists