Future Soundtrack for America / Various - Future Soundtrack for America

2 for 7 used
Save big with our 2 for $7 multi-buy offer.
4 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Future Soundtrack for America / Various
CD / Album
Label / Studio

A fundraising CD compilation released by Barsuk in collaboration with MoveOn.Org & Music for America. The project was organized by They Might Be Giants principal John Flansburgh & features REM, Blink-182, Fountains of Wayne, & previously unreleased tracks from Bright Eyes, Death Cab for Cutie, David Byrne, OK Go, Black Eyed Peas' will. I. am, TMBG, late singer/songwriter Elliot Smith, & one track, "Day After Tomorrow", taken from Tom Waits forthcoming studio album "Real Gone". One hundred percent of our & McSweeney's profits will go to non-profit progressive organizations, including Music for America, Common Assets, the Sierra Club, & others.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Future Soundtrack for America / Various - Future Soundtrack for America.

1) Ok Go - This Will Be Our Year [Unreleased Zombies Cover]
2) David Byrne - Not So Far to Go [Original Previously Unreleased]
3) Jimmy Eat World - Game of Pricks (Live on the BBC) [Unreleased]
4) Death Cab for Cutie - This Temporary Life [Original Previously Unreleased]
5) Blink-182 - I Miss You (James Guthrie Mix) [This Mix Available Only on LTD Uk 7"]
6) Mike Doughty - Move on [Original Previously Unreleased]
7) Ben Kweller - Jerry Falwell Destroyed the Earth [Original Previously Unreleased]
8) Sleater-Kinney - Off with Your Head [Available Only on Bonus 7" W/ One Beat LP]
9) REM - Final Straw (Moveon Mix) [Original Previously Unreleased]
10) Bright Eyes - Going for the Gold (Live) [Unreleased]
11) The Long Winters - the Commander Thinks Aloud [Original Previously Unreleased]
12) Will. I. Am of the Black-Eyed Peas - Money [Available Only on 2002 Uk-Only Soundtrack Release]
13) They Might Be Giants - Tippecanoe and Tyler Too [Unreleased Cover of 19th C. Political Song]
14) Clem Snide - the Ballad of David Icke [Original Previously Unreleased
15) Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Date with the Night (Live) [Unreleased]
16) Fountains of Wayne - Everything's Ruined (Acoustic) [Unreleased]
17) Nada Surf - Your Legs Grow [Original Previously Unreleased]
18) Flaming Lips - Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (Live on the BBC) [Unreleased]
19) Old 97S - Northern Line [Opal Cover; Previously Released Only on Promo-Only Ep]
20) Laura Cantrell - Sam Stone [Unreleased John Prine Cover]
21) Tom Waits - Day After Tomorrow [Original Previously Unreleased]
22) Elliott Smith - a Distorted Reality Is Now a Necessity to Be Free [Original Previously Unreleased]

Future Soundtrack for America
Main Format
Keyword Index
Future Soundtrack for America | Future Soundtrack for America / Various